semi-absentee franchise

Keith Gross:  2026 Congressional Candidate Financial Disclosure Report

Congressional Candidate Keith Gross recently added another $5M of personal funds into his campaign, bringing his self-funded war chest to…

1 month ago

EMPOWER BRANDS Exits Franchise Fastlane.  Will They Exit the “Semi-Absentee Franchise” Pitch as Well?

Empower Brands acquired & immediately franchised four “incubation brands” (their term).  Does that mean those initial franchisees invested in concepts…

1 year ago

EMPOWER Brands Semi-Absentee Franchise Claims – Discussion Invited

Empower Brands promotes 10 home services franchise opportunities.  Six brands require franchisees to focus full-time on their franchise businesses.  Four…

1 year ago

DonutNV 2nd Franchisee Daryl Poe Not Disclosed… Anywhere?

Daryl Poe was celebrated as DonutNV’s 2nd franchisee.  The local paper states that he operates both the Pottstown PA brick-and-mortar…

1 year ago

DONUTNV Franchisee Mike Flowers Not Disclosed in FDDs?

I read a lot of Franchise Disclosure Documents (FDDs).  Most are pretty straightforward and make the required disclosures, for the…

1 year ago

DonutNV Franchise Owners John & Dana Owens, Ocala, FL, Not Disclosed

In a video interview Franchise Sidekick celebrates their clients, John & Dana Owens, becoming DonutNV franchisees for Ocala, FL.  John…

1 year ago

DONUTNV Franchise Owners Thomas & Rachelle Hughes Not Disclosed

DonutNV franchise owners, franchise locations and ownership transfers are normally included in a franchisor’s Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) as required.  However,…

1 year ago

DonutNV Franchisee Marc Schnobrich (Hilton Head, Savannah) May Have Left the System

Chiropractor Marc Schnobrich engaged the services of franchise broker Franchise Sidekick to find him a passive investor, semi-absentee model franchise…

1 year ago